The Appalachian Section of the American Association of Physics Teachers is a regional physics science membership association, including professionals from the entire state of West Virginia; the Ohio counties of Jefferson, Belmont, Monroe, Washington, Athens, Meigs, Callia and Lawrence; and the Maryland countries of Allegany, Garrett and Washington.

The members of this society organize yearly regional meetings held usually each Fall, which provide opportunities for physics instructors, future physicists, and colleagues interested in physics to meet, engage, network, participate in workshops, and share exiting results about the art and science of teaching and learning physics.